Located in the beautiful piney woods of East Texas, the Department of Computer Science invites you to look into the exciting field of computer technology. We have three different majors that allow you to enter industry with an appropriate background for the job you want.

  • The Bachelor of Science in Computer Science has since 2000 been accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET, http://www.abet.org.
  • The Bachelor of Science in Computer Information Systems.
  • The Bachelor of Arts degree in Information Technology established in 2008 is one of only a few ITEC programs in Texas and is growing rapidly.

We are now offering courses online that can be applied to the ITEC major and minor, the CIS minor, and the General Business major, with plans for additional online courses in the near future.

Three faculty members in the department are qualified as ABET computer science program evaluators, one is a qualified ABET software engineering program evaluator, and one serves as an ABET commissioner. Small student/faculty ratios provide an opportunity for individual instruction.

Our faculty and staff welcome your inquiries.

 Contact Information

Send your inquiries to:

Computer Science Department
McKibben Education Building, Suite 304
P.O. Box 13063, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
Phone: 936.468.2508
Fax: 936.468.7086